1.3.3 Integer Storage Sizes

These are in terms of bits.

One kilobyte is equal to 210, or 1024 bytes.
One megabyte (1 MByte) is equal to 220, or 1,048,576 bytes.
One gigabyte (1 GByte) is equal to 230, or 10243, or 1,073,741,824 bytes.
One terabyte (1 TByte) is equal to 240, or 10244, or 1,099,511,627,776 bytes.
One petabyte is equal to 250, or 1,125,899,906,842,624 bytes.
One exabyte is equal to 260, or 1,152,921,504,606,846,976 bytes.
One zettabyte is equal to 270 bytes.
One yottabyte is equal to 280 bytes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s